First week is done!

The first week has gone by quickly, and we are ahead of schedule 🙂

I started out the week by creating a character that was moveable by using an xbox controller, unity had scripts for moving the character, but unfortunately they were written in java (therefor non-compatible with c# scripts which we are using) and they  did not support did xbox controller, so I had to re-do them from scratch.

When I was done with the controllers, I unfortunately started working with features which I could not complete without having a character rig, and therefor loosing a couple of hours when I could have done other things.

I also made fish! Lovely, capsule shaped fish, which moves via a node system that makes them randomly move within the water, towards a position.

They also jump, like salmon do.

Capsule_fishes

 

I also added some water into the game, we had to search the asset store to find one that fit our visuals, looked good and was performance friendly.

suimono

 

All in all it has been a good week since we are ahead of schedule, and we are making good progress!

 

 

Leave a comment